Mon 24 Jun 2019 17:39


What a great sunny (at last) day Coach Emma, Jordan & Jonathan had at the Quilter Kids First conference at the AJ Bell stadium Home of Sale RUFC. It was great to see so many coaches who are committed to delivering Kids First Rugby & developing children's skills for life & hopefully life long players. We have lots of new warm-up & in-game coaching ideas to bring back with us which will help us to continue to deliver exciting & enjoyable training session that the kids will love. #QuilterKidsFirst #RodsRugby #forthemanynotthefew

Thank You to our Junior Team Sponsors


Junior Section Fixture List

Next Season Fixtures 2019-2020

Sun 15th Sep -  Away - Goole                 - 10am

Sun 22nd Sep - Home - West Leeds        - 10am

Sun 29th Sep - Away  - Pontefract ( & morley)      - 10am 

Sun 6th Oct    - Away - Moortown Festival - 10 am

Sun 13th Oct  - Away  - York                   - 10am

Sun 20th Oct  - Home - Wortley              - 10am

Sun 27th Oct  - Away - Driffield               -10 am

Sun 3rd Nov   - Away - Castleford           - 10am

Sun 17th Nov - Away - West Leeds         - 10am

Sun 24th Nov - Home - Moortown           - 10am

Sun 1st Dec   - Home - Pontefract           - 10am

Sun 8th Dec   - Away - Huddersfield YMCA - 10am

Sun 12th Jan - Away - Wortley (Sheffield) - 10am

Sun 19th Jan - Away - Moortown                - 10am

Sun 2nd Feb - Away - Wheatley Hills          - 10am

Sun 9th Feb -  Home - Huddrsfield YMCA    - 10am

Sun 16th Feb - Away - Sandal                      - 10am

Sun 23rd Feb - Home - Goole                       - 10am

Sun 1st Mar   - Home - Castleford                - 10am

Sun 8th Mar   - Home - Bradford Salem       - 10am

Sun 15th Mar - Home - Wheatley Hills         - 10am

Sun 22nd Mar - Away - Morley (& Pontefract) - 10am

Sun 29th Mar  -Away  - Bradford Salem       - 10am

Sun 19th Apr - Away   - Pontefract               - 10am

Sun 3rd May  - Away    - Morley                     - 10am

     



That's a wrap 👍

What a fantastic 1st season so many successes.

We ended the season with 32 players signed on which is truly fantastic and smashed our target of 15 which we originally envisioned.

Big thanks to everyone that has helped from setting up the raffle to helping in the kitchen and running the bar also the tireless work by the coaches and team managers we couldn't have done it without you.

The support we have received from those involved with the club to get this vision up and running has been awesome and thank you.

The work behind the scenes to develop our coaches to deliver a great place for kids to play for not only today but next season puts us in a such a strong position.The kids have developed so much and the growth and development we have seen is something that will personally live long in my memory.

Our core values run strong and following these values have seen the kids develop so much quicker as a team which is how and why we deliver performances like today

#stanleyrodillians #rodsrugby #forthemanynotthefew

Gallery

Thanks to Martyn Thompson for these photos , to view his full selection use the following link.

Martyn Thompson Flickr Albums




We are very excited to announce we are now a member of the Quilter Kids First campaign.

Children that show the following behaviours ;

Teamwork
Respect
Enjoyment
Discipline
Sportsmanship

Will then earn their green laces, this is a fantastic project which will form our clubs core values, we are very keen to deliver a developing nurturing environment for all our children, we believe positive behaviour should be rewarded.

#letsgrowrugby #QuilterKidsFirst

Impressed was an understatement last night, I wasn't sure it would work having open age players training at the same night as the Juniors, after training the open age kicker was spending some time practicing his goal kicking.

My daughter who adores anything with regards rugby was asking questions about his technique whilst stood in the clubhouse, one of the players also in the clubhouse said why don't you ask him, she was a little apprehensive so he took her over to him, what followed was a 30 minute session teaching her and 5 other kids how to goal kick.
So if the Rodillians lose any matches due to goal kicking it's definitely the kids fault as he's spending more time teaching the kids 😂

When players make themselves available to the youngsters and integration occurs you build more fans for the game. I get the sense something is building here just want more people to see it.

Junior training is 6-30pm on a Tuesday if you have a child that's in Year 1-6 school age then bring them down and see what the fuss is about.
Big thanks to all the open age players that are making these kids feel welcome.

news articles

Facebook